The Alumnae's 2020 Curriculum Innovation Award Recipients

Jennifer Lackey, Sarah Van Wart and Sepehr Vakil, The Alumnae of Northwestern University's 2020 Curriculum Innovation Award Recipients

From the Office of the Provost

Jennifer Lackey, Sarah Van Wart, and Sepehr Vakil have been named the 2020 recipients of The Alumnae of Northwestern University’s Award for Curriculum Innovation for helping create courses for undergraduate students.

"Lackey will design a course that brings together Northwestern undergraduates and incarcerated students enrolled in the Northwestern Prison Education Program (NPEP) to study the philosophy of punishment and incarceration.

Vakil and Van Wart will develop an ethics course for undergraduate Computer Science majors. This course will provide students with the opportunity to consider the social implications of computing technologies, and the far-reaching, unintended consequences these systems might have."

Click HERE to read the complete article.