• Sign up for a Continuing Education course this fall!

      Complete course descriptions in the Fall course brochure on this website.
  • Fall registration opens Tuesday, August 15, 2023.

  • COURSE A The Alumnae Lyceum: Spotlights on the Past and Present

    Course A:  Tuesday mornings
  • COURSE B The Library in the West: a 5000-year History

     Course B: Tuesday afternoons by Jeffrey Garrett, Emeritus Librarian
  • COURSE C This Land and People: the American Environment in Historical Context

     Course C:  Thursday mornings by Keith Mako Woodhouse, Associate Professor, History
  • COURSE D Hair to Hamilton: The History and Performance of Pop/Rock Musicals

     Course D: Thursday afternoons by Melissa Foster, Charles Deering McCormick Distinguished Professor of Instruction, Department of Theatre, School of Communication
  • *********Engaging Minds, Enriching Lives*********


Fri, 09/16/2022 - 12:03pm

Planning to attend as an In-person per diem?  

Per diem students will be admitted for $30 per class session (cash or check only).  Norris is currently a NO CASH operation; however there is an ATM on the ground level of Norris Center for your convenience. Per diem students will not have access to lecture recordings. There are no online per diems.

Thu, 07/28/2022 - 1:54pm

EVANSTON, Ill. --- The Alumnae of Northwestern University has selected eight students to receive 2022-2023 Alumnae STEM scholarships, which are awarded to students who excel in a STEM major (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics). Criteria for selection include academic excellence, honors achieved, and financial need.

Click here to read the complete news release about these outstanding students:  Victoria Chung, (WCAS), Emilya Ershtein, (WCAS), Miriam Hansen-Erraziqi, (WCAS), Hassan Mohammad, (WCAS), Mariya Nemesh, (WCAS), Katelyn Nguyen, McC, Lili Pope, (WCAS), and Jeongyoon Yeo, (WCAS).

Mon, 06/06/2022 - 5:38pm

The Alumnae of Northwestern University has selected four recipients to receive its 2022-23 Graduate Fellowships for graduate-level tuition. The fellowships are awarded to full-time students in terminal master’s degree programs who show promise of achieving distinction in careers that will serve the public good. Criteria for selection include quality of scholarship, leadership, community service, professional experience, and financial need. The Alumnae Graduate Fellowship Committee’s chair, Erin Leddon, notes: “The Alumnae is extremely proud to support these outstanding Northwestern graduates as they work to complete their master’s degrees.” Click here to read about the new Alumnae Graduate Fellows: Julia Odden, Rwan Ibrahim, Sally (Chan Mi) Jung, and Tanieshaa Shrestha.

Tue, 05/31/2022 - 2:37pm

The Alumnae's Centennial Endowment funds undergraduate research grants for twelve students for 2022.  Click here to read the news release about the students, their sponsors, and the research projects.

Mon, 05/09/2022 - 10:02am

The Alumnae of Northwestern University has awarded funding for seven projects that will bring guest artists and distinguished scholars to campus to enhance the undergraduate experience in 2022-2023. The grants, totaling more than $26,000, are funded with earnings from the Academic Enrichment Endowment, established in 1990 as one of The Alumnae’s 75th Anniversary gifts to the University. These grants help facilitate faculty-sponsored projects that address important and timely issues related to the visual and performing arts, environment and climate change, religion and politics, astronomy, indigenous literature, and peace activism in Korea. Some of the upcoming programs will also be of interest to graduate students, faculty, other Northwestern community members, and, in a few cases, the general public

Click here to read the complete news release about the recipients of The Alumnae's 2022 Academic Enrichment grants and their projects.


Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '?' in /opt/bitnami/apps/drupal/htdocs/sites/all/modules/weight/weight.install on line 39