• Heather Headley to receive the 2020 Alumnae Award from The Alumnae of Northwestern University

  • Henri Lauzière Awarded The Alumnae of Northwestern University 2020-2023 Teaching Professorship

    Henri Lauzière is Associate Professor of modern Middle Eastern history at Northwestern University.
  • The Alumnae's 2020 Curriculum Innovation Award Recipients

    Jennifer Lackey, Sarah Van Wart and Sepehr Vakil, The Alumnae of Northwestern University's 2020 Curriculum Innovation Award RecipientsFrom the Office of the Provost
  • Susan Page, 2019 Alumnae Award Recipient

     EVANSTON, Ill. --- Susan Page, Washington Bureau Chief of USA Today, is the recipient of The Alumnae of Northwestern University’s 2019 Alumnae Award. Her book, The Mariarch: Barbara Bush and the Making of an American Dynasty, published in April 2019, is a New York Times best seller. She is now working on a biography of Nancy Pelosi, titled Madam Speaker.
  • Alumnae Teaching Professors, Susie Phillips 2014 and Nick Davis 2017

    Nick Davis was introduced as the 2017 Teaching Professor, a three year award, at the University Teaching Awards. He is pictured here with Susie Phillips, the previous recipient. May 22, 2017Nick Davis Awarded Alumnae Teaching Professorship


Fri, 06/12/2020 - 1:27pm

The Alumnae of Northwester of University published a Celebration Booklet in conjunction with the university's celebration of 150 years of women.  The booklet highlights updates from a few of the women who received its awards in past years and lists the recipients of its awards for 2020.  Click HERE to read about these outstanding women and their achievements and to see names of the 2020 recipients.  The Alumnae of Northwestern University is proud of all of its award recipients!

Fri, 05/29/2020 - 4:38pm

EVANSTON, Ill. --- The Alumnae of Northwestern University has selected three recipients to receive its 2020-21 Graduate Fellowships for graduate-level tuition. The fellowships are awarded to full-time students in terminal master’s degree programs who show promise of achieving distinction in careers that will serve the public good. Criteria for selection include quality of scholarship, leadership, community service, professional experience, and financial need.
Click HERE to read about these outstanding women, Isabella Barber, Natalie Hanson, and Karli Goldenberg--the Graduate Fellows for 2020-2021.

Sat, 05/16/2020 - 4:14pm

EVANSTON, Ill. --- The Alumnae of Northwestern University has awarded funding for five programs that will bring guest artists and distinguished scholars and speakers to campus to enhance the undergraduate experience.
These intriguing programs also will be of interest to faculty, graduate students, other Northwestern community members, and, in some cases, the general public.

To read about the five recipients click HERE.